WARNING
Kids, go away!
This is yaoi, meaning images depicting homosexual relationships.
If the concept offends you, don’t clink on the links!

ATTENTION
Les gosses, partez d’ici !
Ceci est du yaoi, c’est à dire des images illustrant des relations homosexuelles.
Si le concept vous offense, ne cliquez pas sur les liens !

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.usOh Taki! My darling Taki! If only you didn’t have Chiba Susumu’s voice, you’d be unbearably perfect!

Okay, my other favourite manga has just been adapted into an OVA — actually, I believe it’ll be a 2 parts.

I love Hyakujitsu no Bara manga, aka Maiden Rose. It’s one of those unique yaoi, so mature it cannot be summed up as just YAOI!

Frankly, I was a little disappointed by the animation. It’s so not up to par with Inariya Fusanosuke’s incredible art style in the manga series. But for those who don’t know the original art, it’s still one of the prettiest animation for the yaoi genre.

Taki

I wish the art was more consistant. If at times, Taki was just as painfully beautiful as in the manga, at other times, Prime Time screwed up his face. Same goes for Klaus. He was too muscular most of the times. Even if in the manga, Klaus’ character is bordering on the bara side — i.e. pretty muscular — he’s lean enough to not appear too bulky.

Ah well, at least, Prime Time gives us smex. I’m satisfied Chiba Susumu didn’t overdo it too much in the naughty bits. I hate his H voice and for once, I find him bearable. Inoue Kazuhiko is my sunshine of the show. Yeah, he portrays mad dog Klaus! Pity he toned down the character’s intensity in the OVA. I remember his husky voice which sent me so many shivers in the drama CD. It was sooooo darn turning me on there!

Taki & Klaus

I’d say the best part of the OVA is Nikukyuuhen — the cats and dogs chibis animated. It was so cute and fun! That’s undoubtedly my favourite that I’m never tired of watching over and over again.

So for you enjoyment:

» WATCH MAIDEN ROSE OVA1 online «
English subs by Aarinfantasy

Edit 30/06/2012
So for those searching for the streaming video, it’s gone with Megaupload and co.
Nonetheless, take a look at the post Maiden Rose OVA2 with English subs before bawling your eyes out right now.

Oh Taki ! Mon Taki chéri ! Si seulement tu n’avais pas la voix de Chiba Susumu, tu serais alors insupportablement parfait !

Okay, mon autre manga favori vient d’être adapté en OVA — en fait, je crois que ce sera en 2 parties.

J’adore le manga Hyakujitsu no Bara, alias Maiden Rose. C’est l’un de ces yaoi uniques, si mature qu’il ne peut se résumer par le simple qualificatif de YAOI !

Franchement, j’ai été déçue par l’animation. Elle n’est tellement pas à la hauteur du graphisme incroyable d’Inariya Fusanosuke dans le manga. Mais pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas le dessin original, cela reste l’une des plus jolies animations pour le genre yaoi.

Klaus

Je regrette que l’artistique n’ait pas été plus solide. Si à certains moments, Taki était juste aussi douloureusement beau que dans le manga, à d’autres, Prime Time a raté son visage. De même pour Klaus. Il était trop musclé la plupart du temps. Même si dans le manga, le personnage de Klaus est à la limite du bara — c’est-à-dire pas mal musclé — il est suffisamment fin pour ne pas apparaître trop massif.

Taki & Klaus

Ah ben, au moins, Prime Time nous donne du smex. Je suis satisfaite que Chiba Susumu n’ait pas trop exagéré dans les parties coquines. Je hais sa voix H et pour une fois, je l’ai trouvée supportable. Inoue Kazuhiko est mon rayon de soleil dans ce show. Ouais, il interprète Klaus, le chien enragé ! Dommage qu’il ait modéré l’intensité du personnage dans l’OVA. Je me souviens dans le drama CD de sa voix rauque qui me donnait le frisson. Elle m’excitait teeeeellement là-dedans!

Je dirais que la meilleure partie de l’OVA est Nikukyuuhen — les chibis chiens et chats animés. C’était si adorable et drôle ! Sans le moindre doute Nikukyuu est ce que j’ai préféré et que je ne me lasse pas de visionner encore et encore.

Chibis

Ainsi, pour votre plaisir, rendez-vous chez Yaoi-Ouji pour vous procurer la VOSTFR.