When I discovered the news earlier this morning, I was so glad. After Nitta’s cancellation due to the last events, I was wondering who the planners would choose to replace her, as Nitta’s somewhat like a Goddess to many western BL fans.

Well, Yamato Nase wouldn’t be qualified of the title of Goddess, more like the Looney Queen ^_^, but I adore her just for writing and drawing the most brilliant piece of insanely absurd yaoi manga, the infamous Chinko no Tsubuyaki, aka Chintsubu. Talking penises. You’ll never get a weirder and uncannily funny book in Yaoiland. Pity the western BL publishing houses haven’t yet licensed this title.

Her licensed books in English are okay. Neither my faves nor her best but nice and enjoyable. Still it’s such wonderful news that she’ll be the new guest of honor at Yaoi-Con. I guess she will promote her 2 stories published by Boysenberry: Pet on Duty and Cigarette Kisses.

I’m betting there will be lots of walking chinko this year!… or maybe not… o_Ô

Lorsque j’ai découvert cette nouvelle plus tôt dans la matinée, cela m’a tellement ravie. Après le désistement de Nitta à cause des derniers événements, je me demandais qui les organisateurs choisiraient pour la remplacer, vu que Nitta est une sorte de Déesse pour beaucoup de fans occidentaux de BL.

Bon, Yamato Nase ne pourrait être qualifiée du titre de Déesse, plutôt de la Reine des Timbrés ^_^, mais je l’adore pour avoir écrit et dessiné la plus brillante pièce de yaoi manga démentiellement absurde, l’infâme Chinko no Tsubuyaki, alias Chintsubu. Des pénis qui parlent. Vous ne trouverez jamais de livre plus bizarre et étonnamment drôle dans Yaoiland. Dommage que les éditeurs occidentaux n’aient pas encore licencié ce titre.

Ses livres licenciés sont okay. Pas mes favoris ni ce qu’elle a fait de meilleur, mais sympas et divertissants. Enfin, c’est une si merveilleuse nouvelle qu’elle soit la nouvelle invitée d’honneur de Yaoi-Con. J’imagine qu’elle fera la promotion de ses 2 histoires publiées chez Boysenberry: Pet on Duty et Cigarette Kisses.

Je parie qu’il y aura plein de chinkos ambulants cette année !… ou peut-être pas… o_Ô