WARNING
Kids, go away!
This is yaoi, meaning images depicting homosexual relationships.
If the concept offends you, don’t clink on the link!

ATTENTION
Les enfants, fuyez d’ici !
Ceci est du yaoi, c’est à dire des images illustrant des relations homosexuelles.
Si le concept vous offense, ne cliquez pas sur le lien !

I didn’t write anything sooner though I follow the anime like a pure fangirl and watch it every saturday in Japanese even though I can’t understand for the life of me what they are saying. But I’ve already read the manga series so it’s okay, I can guess.

Before I could finally watch the first episodes subbed, I could only view the raws. And honestly, I was a tad disppointed that the animation quality of season 2 — opinion based on the 3 episodes which have been already aired — has diminished compared to the first one. A few times, I noticed how odd Misaki looked or I get the impression that static shots are longer and more used than in the first season. Plus at times, the animation isn’t as smooth as before. But what I find most irritating is that they repeatedly skipped the smexy parts.

That is strange when you can’t understand something, you focus only on what’s wrong. So when the fansub finally started being available, I rewatched again and surprise! I completely forgot what I found disappointing — except the smexy part, I’m still waiting for it! — and laughed and enjoyed myself as if it were the first time I watched the episode. So yes, understanding makes a whole lot of difference in your perception of this anime. The dialogues are great and so fun!

Edit: I’ve just watched episode 4: this is so cute it’s killing me. Hiro-san! Hiro-san! Hiro-san! ^^

» WATCH SEASON 2 «

And if you want to download the episodes, as I don’t feel like uploading them to a host server as I did for the first season, I’ll direct you instead to this page at Keleosnoonna’s journal — because she’s nice enough to burden herself with the uploading — where you can snag them.

Edit2: Since the anime series is now licensed in English by Right Stuf, I’ve removed the download links to the English subs and recommend to the fans to go purchase it. You can find it at Right Stuf HERE for season 1 or HERE for pre-ordering season 2.

I don’t intent to write an article for each episode every week. So I’ll just update the links above whenever an episode, be it raw or subbed, will be available.

Je n’ai rien écrit plus tôt bien qu’ayant suivi l‘anime comme une fangirl pure et l’ayant regardé tous les samedi en japonais même si par Dieu, je n’y comprends rien à ce qu’ils racontent. Mais ayant déjà lu le manga, c’est okay, je peux deviner.

Avant de pouvoir enfin visionner les premiers épisodes subbés, je me suis contentée des raws. Et honnêtement, j’ai été quelque peu déçue que la qualité d’animation de la saison 2 — opinion fondée sur les 3 épisodes déjà diffusés — ait baissé par rapport à la première. A quelques reprises, j’ai noté l’aspect graphiquement étrange de Misaki ou j’ai eu l’impression que les arrêts sur images étaient plus longs et plus nombreux que dans la première saison. En outre, l’animation des fois n’est pas aussi fluide qu’auparavant. Mais ce que je trouve le plus irritant, ce sont les esquives répétées des moments de smex.

C’est étrange quand vous n’arrivez pas à comprendre quelque chose comme vous vous focalisez sur ce qui cloche. Ainsi, lorsque la version fansubbé a finalement commencé à être distribuée, j’ai revisionné et surprise ! mes griefs furent complètement oubliés — hormis la partie smex que j’attends toujours ! — et j’a ri et me suis amusée comme si c’était un premier visionnage. Alors oui, comprendre fait toute la différence dans votre perception de cet anime. Les dialogues sont géniaux et si drôles !

Edit: Je viens de regarder l’épisode 4 : c’est tellement mignon que c’est une tuerie. Hiro-san ! Hiro-san ! Hiro-san ! ^^

Si vous voulez télécharger ou visionner les épisodes en VOSTA ou raws, lisez la partie en anglais de cet article. Pour le téléchargement des épisodes en VOSTFR de la saison 2, c’est Yaoi-Ouji qui s’y recolle.

Edit2: La série est licensiée en anglais par Right Stuf. Rendez-vous sur le site du groupe pour acheter les DVDs en VOSTA, ICI pour la saison 1 ou ICI pour précommander la saison 2.

Comme je n’ai pas l’intention de réécrire un article toutes les semaines, je remettrai juste les liens de cette page à jour dès qu’un épisode, raw ou sous-titré, sera disponible.