BéèlleIt’s not my intention to translate the Béèlle magazine. It’s just that I had a little time and felt like translating this bit for the non-French readers. It’s a rough so if anyone wants to revise the translation, you’re welcome. English is not my language thus I must have made lots of mistakes.
All info about where to read this story online or download the raws of the Béèlle magazine can be found in the French BL webzine post.

Caelum & Terra
Prologue + Chapter 1
by Mélina Moreno

T/N: Read from left to right
____________________________

p4-5

TITLE: A story by Mélina Moreno
Caelum & Terra

p6

When earth and sky merge in the distance, their colors blend.

TITLE: PROLOGUE [from up above] (*)

(*)T/N: in fact the French text says for the prologue “vu du ciel” and for chapter 1 “vu de la terre”, which word for word means for the former “viewed from the sky” and the latter “viewed from earth.”

p7

7.1
I wanted to know what was at the end of the street.
I walked and wanted to see farther…
… to the end of the boulevard.

7.3-7.4
It’s then that I ran and turned right, I think.

p8

8.1
And my phone rang…

8.2
I think I got lost.

8.3
guy1: Ghh…

p9

9.1
Still, they went at it hard…

9.2
for a mere cell phone…

guy1: Clearly,
I’ll never be able to comprehend the purpose of such a device…

9.3
The sky is gorgeous, viewed from here…

p10

The worst is that I no longer notice the traces of the frames on the wall of the living room…
Maybe it’s time to repaint after all.

TITLE: CHAPTER1 [from down here]

p11

11.1
Explaining why I’m walking up this fucking boulevard would be utterly boring…

Aside: And it’s freezing to boot!

11.2
Caption: “FIFA-CANETTE”

guy2: Need to stop with those “FIFA-CANETTE” games…
Aside: PFFF
That sucks!

guy2
Aside: Yay!

TV speakers And goal!

11.3
guy2: My hands have gone all numb.
Aside: That’s too much…

11.4
guy2: ??

sfx: stop

p12

12.2
What’s this?
A corpse?

p13

13.1
guy2: He’s breathing!

13.5
guy2: Hey!
Man, you okay?

13.6
guy2: Hey hey!

p14

14.1
guy1: Ghhh…

14.2
Oh, shit!!
He really isn’t looking good!!

14.3
guy2: Get a grip, Thomas…
Aside1: What to do…?
Aside2: This is really no time for weakness!

Thomas: You must react!
sfx: ponder

14.4
sfx: zouf (swift movement)

T: I’m gonna call an ambulance!!!

14.5
T: Whatever you do, don’t move!!!

p15

15.1
T: What the fuck!!!
T: Damn

T: Damn

T: What’s the number of the emergency ambulance service??!!
Aside: GRRR
T: Damn

15.2
T: 17? (*)
Nah, that’s the cops’!!
Aside: Is it necessary to call the cops?

(*)T/N: in France, each emergency service has a different number. 17 is for the police.

15.4
T: All right!

sfx: gwip (“grip” I guess)

15.5
I’ll check his pulse…
I suck at giving basic first aid.

15.6
T: Phew

sfx: badump badump

His heartbeat seems normal…

15.7
sfx: badump badump badump

T: That’s something…

15.8
sfx: smile

p16

16.1
sfx: twin (I friggin’ don’t have the slightest idea what this sfx is supposed to mean!)

T: Grrrr!!

16.2
T: I can’t believe it!!!

16.3
T: !!
The battery is dead!!!!
sfx: dim dim dom
Aside: My, what a shitty cell!!!

16.4
T: Ok, the flat isn’t far…
Aside: I’ll get there in 3 minutes running.

16.5
T: But I’m not gonna leave him here alone…
Aside: Poor guy…

16.6
T: Pffff…

T: Talk about a dumb situation…
Big nonsense.

p17

17.1
T: Come here. I’m gonna carry you on my shoulders.

T: We’ll call a physician from my place…

17.2
guy1: It’s not…

T: Don’t worry.
Aside: It’ll be more convenient.

17.3
T: “Let’s go?”

17.4
A brawl?

T: Hey!

T: Dude, what’s your first name?

I don’t understand…
He doesn’t look drunk…

17.5
I can’t smell alcohol on him…

guy1: Milo.

p18

18.1
He smells a little like…

18.2
T: That’s an unusual name!
Aside: Wow

T: I’m Thomas.

shampoo…

18.5
I greatly doubt the kid is a tramp…

p19

19.1
T: Phewww!
Aside: GRRR
Finally there!

19.2
T: Go ahead!
Sit on the couch.

19.3
T: I’ll phone a doctor.

19.4
Milo: No…

19.5
T: Huh?

19.6
M: No…

19.7
M: Don’t…

p20

20.1
T: Obviously, you look better but…

20.2
T: You don’t want me to call?
You sure?

20.4
M: Yes.

p21

21.1
T: This little wound on your cheek…

21.2
T: Come on, it’s not self-healing!

p22

22.2 (top right panel)
He looks like a cat…

22.3 (bottom left panel)
A cat fallen from the 9th floor…
I don’t even know any longer why I’m looking after him.

22.4 (middle right panel)
Ah yes…

T: Are you alright?
It doesn’t hurt too much?

22.5
It’s because I’ve forgotten the number of the emergency ambulance service…

M: Yes,

M: a little.

p23

T: Don’t you worry, it will fade away.

p24

24.1
A few days later…

TITLE: Caelum & Terra
Bonus 1

24.2
sfx: la la la la

T: Hello!

24.3
text: A female friend

Friend: Hello Thomas?!

F: Tell me, what’s the number for the emergency services?!

T: …

24.4
T: What happened to you?

T: …

24.5
F: It’s coco, she’s just cut herself with an oyster knife!!!
Aside: There’s blood gushing everywhere!
Give me the phone number of the firemen!!!
Aside: I’m too scared!!

24.5
sfx: Ponder

T: …

24.6
sfx: Ponder

T: …

24.7
sfx: Ponder

T: …

p25

25.1
T: Wait, I’m looking on the Internet…
Aside: Mmmh

F: OK!

T: …

Aside: Curse it…

25.2
F: Thanks Thomas! You’re a real darling!!

sfx: tap tap tap

T: Hm…
T: It’s nothing

sfx: *heart*

T: But aren’t you at work right now?
Aside: It’s 10 a.m.

F: Hm… yes…

T-Aside: Oysters??

F-Aside: I’ll explain to you…

F: She’s turning completely white!!!!
Aside1: Oof!!!
Aside2: Coco! Hang in there!!!

*END*

*In France, the emergency call number from a cell phone is 911!